About the Annual Conference Committee (ACC)

The main responsibilities of the ACC is the Conference Programme. They organize a call for proposals for the conference asking for all kinds of topics for sessions, workshops, round table discussions, posters etc. The proposals are carefully reviewed to ensure the coverage of topics between the different conference tracks, the urgency of the topic, the quality, as well as the level of expertise required and many other elements. The committee also works closely with the local organizers of the Annual Conference.


David Lauder, York University, (chair)

Katrin Reschwamm, EUrelations AG, Switzerland

Evelina Brannvall, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden, Conference Host Lulea 2016

Emmanuel Babatunde, Bergen University,

Anja Hegen, Birkeland Center of Space Sciences, UiB

Jag Pabla, Coventry University, UK

Former Members

Susi PoliSusi Poli, Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna, Board Representative

Kristel Toom, Conference Host Tallin 2014

Oonagh Kinsman, Trinity College Dublin, IE Dublin Conference Host 2012

Anna Groeninx van Zoelen, Leiden University, NL, Conference Host Leiden 2015

Siegfried Huemer, TU Wien, AT Conference Host Vienna 2013 

Eckhard Behrendi, id2market consulting

Yulia Matskevich,  Development Manager (EU) Brunel University

Jenny Linberg, LuleƄ Tekniska Universitet

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) Advanced Training Centre (FTU)
Research Professional is  EARMA’s Official Media Sponsor. 


EARMA represents the community of Research Managers and Administrators within Europe. Our members work at the forefront of building the European Research Area.


For any comments, ideas or feedback please contact us earma@earma.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software